fertcompass.blogg.se

12 volt rv lights
12 volt rv lights













  1. #12 volt rv lights how to#
  2. #12 volt rv lights manual#

Came across a Rain Bird flex pipe swivel joint at Home Depot that looked like it would be perfect.

#12 volt rv lights how to#

I was having a time trying to figure out how to fabricate a faucet for my foot pump. See a YouTube video that looks interesting, but won’t quite fit your needs? Tweak it. And there’s no such thing as a stupid question. Gave me the confidence to go with the program. I sent my diagram to 12 Volt Planet for advice, and they said it looked good. Email some of these companies…they’ll be glad to help. Read up on tilting your panel for greater efficiency, sun hours v. Read up on battery banks, amp hours, how much you can run this for how long, all that good stuff. Read up on voltage loss, wire length, amperages & watts & voltages & stuff. (3) When in doubt, go with a size bigger wire. Why? Don’t wanna burn up in the middle of nowhere. I’m so tight I squeak, but when it came time to order a power distribution block (fuse box), I turned down the cheap ebay specials and went with the Blue Sea. You can’t learn enough about this stuff, and there are a lot of good ideas out there. (1) Read everything you can on everything RV, off-grid, boondocking, etc. Two 7-gallon Reliance Aqua-tainers will hold my fresh water supply, operated by a DIY foot pump. Since my electrical needs are fairly small, I’ll run my loads through a Blue Sea 6-way fuse block. Planning on a split-charging system with 3 90ah deep cycle batteries isolated with a Pollak kill switch to my starter battery (charging off the alternator when I’m moving), with a 100w solar panel (for when I’m parked). Been working on it, off & on, and have the bed installed & kitchen mostly done, and have most parts for my electronics. Hope you’re still up & at’em.Ībout a year ago, I bought an old prison transport bus (’89 Dodge B350 Maxi-van) to convert to a campervan for when I retire next year. Hi, Bob…I see it’s been a while since you last posted.

#12 volt rv lights manual#

Most things that need a bigger wire than that will come with the wire or with instructions in the manual for which wire to use. I generally go with a slightly heavier wire than is called for and I have a lot of 14 gauge wire on hand (I keep 14, 10, and 6 gauge wire with me all the time and if in doubt I go to the larger wire) so that is what we will use.īefore we do the actual installation, I want you to see a diagram of all the parts unconnected (exploded) so you get a visual image of the overall project: As a very broad rule the majority of 12 volt items that you use will be fine with 14, or 10 gauges. In a future post I will go through wire sizes and the use of a wire size calculator like this one: At that time I will explain wire sizes and how to use the calculator. But, I don’t want to get too far side-tracked right now on wire sizes, so suffice it to say that based on my experience I knew that an 18 gauge wire would be big enough and confirmed it with a wire calculator. The next thing we need to do is decide on a wire size.















12 volt rv lights